How do I lock MyChoicePad?

You will notice that when you first click on to a user's 'Grids' page that it is locked, meaning your user is unable delete or edit anything.

In order to unlock the Grids simply hold your finger over the Unlock button for two seconds or until it is unlocked. You are then able to choose new grids, create a new one or edit existing grids.

 

 

If you want to lock the user from editing the Grids again, simply press the lock button which appears next to the buttons for editing the grids. 

 

You will also find that if your user tries to click off of their MyChoicePad page that it is locked to prevent them from getting distracted. In order to exit their page and go back to other users simply hold down the lock button again as shown below.

 

You are also able to add a passcode to the lock features on MyChoicePad for added security. This can be done by going on to the settings menu in the 'All Grids' page and then 'General Settings' and turning the passcode lock on.

You will then need to set your own passcode for the lock and re-enter it. This passcode will need to be entered each time you would like to unlock your user's ChoicePad. 

To remove the MyChoicePad passcode lock just simply go back to settings menu and turn the passcode lock off. You will have to re-enter the passcode you chose to do this.

If you have forgotten the passcode that you set, don't panic! Simply go on to the settings for your iPad and scroll down to the MyChoicePad section. Here you are able to delete the passcode that you originally set and re-enter a new one.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk